Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Curriculum, Instruction and Accountability

Welcome to Williston School District 29!

Welcome to the Department of Curriculum, Instruction, and Accountability.  I joined Williston School District in July 2016 and I have been excited to assist with the implementation of many new initiatives and strategies to raise student achievement in our district. 

The Director of Curriculum and Instructional coordinates all Federal Programs, State and Local Assessments, Professional Development Activities, District Pacing and Curriculum Documents, Textbooks,  Goals and Strategic Plans in the areas of curriculum and instruction.  As the Director, I work closely with all administrators and supervisors in the district to assist in the coordination of programs, implementation of policy and consistent practice.

I look forward to working with administrators and teachers as we focus on improving student achievement, enhancing teachers’ instruction, clarifying the state required curriculum, providing resources to our school based administrators, and planning for the future of Williston County Schools.

Debra McCord

Director of Curriculum, Instruction and Accountability

Title IX Statement of Compliance:   Williston School District does not discriminate on the basis of sex, race, or language in the  education programs or activities it operates.

 

School Support Contacts:

Egeria Bostick, K-8 Literacy Coach,   ebostic@williston.k12.sc.us

April Smith, K-2 Instructional Coach,     asmith@williston.k12.sc.us

Sally Fickling, Special Education Instructional Coach,     sfickling@williston.k12.sc.us

Windy Stephenson, Elementary MTSS Support Specialist,    wstephenson@williston.k12.sc.us

Patricia Ulmer, Middle MTSS Support Specialist,     pulmer@williston.k12.sc.us

Tony Flowers, High MTSS Support Specialist,    aflowers@williston.k12.sc.us

Betsy Portune, Gifted and Talented Coordinator,    bportune@williston.k12.sc.us

Lynette Corder, ESOL Teacher,                    lcorder@williston.k12.sc.us 

 

 

District and school report cards link

District Strategic Renewal Plan

Policy IKE-R Read To Succeed Third Grade Retention

Policy IKE Promotion/Retention of Students

WSD Promotion/Retention Rubric (updated 2019-2020)

MAP Cut Scores by Grade Level

August 2019 Newsletter

 

Resources

Mastery Connect Teacher Login

2019-2020 Instructional Expectations

ELEOT Classroom Observation Tool

Student Learning Objective Template

English Language Arts Standards

Mathematics Standards

Science Standards

Social Studies Standards

Digital Literacy Standards

Comprehensive Health Education:

    *Elementary

    *Middle

    *High 

 

Online Teacher and Student Support:

     Khan Academy

     Engage NY

     Prodigy math 

     WOOT math

     Read Write Think

     Read Works

     Common Lit

     Whooo's Reading

 

Professional Development Videos for Teachers:

Guided Reading Series:

      Video 1, Video 2, Video 3, Video 4, Video 5

 

Guided Math K-5:

     The First Day

 

Future Focused Learning :

     10 Shifts of Everyday Practices 

 

What PLC Teams Look Like in Practice:

     Video 1

 

PLC at Work:

     Part 1, Part 2

 

PLC- How Will We Know When Students Have Learned "IT"? :

     Video 1

 

High Leverage Practices:

    Video Library