Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar
All About Me

Hi, my name is Kim Richardson. One of our main goals for our class is to teach the students to work cooperatively and together as a team.  I invite all parents and family members to come by anytime for a visit. We love to have volunteers. :)

About me,  I am originally from North Augusta, SC where I graduated high school.  I was raised by two wonderful parents who are now wonderful grandparents. I have one brother who is 3 years younger and that will always be the baby.  He is now married and has given me two nephew who I am helping to spoil rotten.  I continued my education at USC.  Go Gamecocks!  I spent a year in Columbia before finishing my education at USC - Aiken.  It was there that I recieved my Elementary Education degree. 

I have been married to my loving husband Charles, for 14 years.  This is when I moved to Barnwell and began teaching at Kelly Edwards.  We now have two wonderful children.  Anna Kate, 13, and Bradley, 11; both of which are the highlights of my life.  Anna Kate is definitely my girly girly! She keeps me in the road between JV Cheerleading (Go Blue Devils!)  Bradley is as rough and tough as they come.  We have already signed him up to play on the line for Carolina. :) He plays all sports from soccer, basketball, baseball, and everything in between.  My husband is from Barnwell where we have made our home.  We attend church at Barnwell United Methodist.

I have been teaching for 19 years.  During this time I have taught fourth grade for 4 years, first grade for 5 years, second grade for 1 year, and this is my 9 years in Kindergarten.  Since graduating college I have returned to get my Masters in Education, my Early Childhood degree,  my Gifted and Talented Endorsement, and I my proudest accomplishment is I have my National Board Certification. I am back in school finishing my last class to earn my Masters +30! Yay!  

For fun we enjoy attending all of the Gamecock sporting events from football to basketball.  I love spending time with my family and we try to travel as much as possible.  I love taking my children to new places!  We have been everywhere from London, to Paris, to Disneyland, to the Carribean.  I ,also, help coach my daughter's competition cheerleading team.  We travel several weekends during the competition season